The 2016 Linus Pauling Medal Award Symposium
(held at Pacific Lutheran University on November 12)

Prof. Timothy M. Swager of Massachusetts Institute of Technology won this year's medal. He is shown here with the chairs of the three ACS local sections which host the symposium each year, (left to right) Richard Nafshun, Oregon Section; Sheri Tonn, Puget Sound Section; Jim Tung, Portland Section.